Tags

In the first part I showed you how it was before, in the second I went through the cabinets and now in the last one I’ll show you the little things that makes the room look like kids room.

Before I had some kids pictures on the picture shelves but then I found the pictures made by my grandmom when I was a child (she died when I was 6). I put those on the shelves to remind me the love I remember from her. I also refreshed the plants in the room, and finally got the darkening curtain up! (Just in a time as it is already getting light 5 am.) The curtains are colorful, I dream on some other kind of curtain still, but haven’t really found it yet. Also the carpet I’d like to change at some point, but these come after we have found the bed(s) for the kids.
image

Oh, which reminds me, the dark bed he’s sleeping in  was found from my grandmoms attic, abandoned, was in use for a while (and was chewed by a dog) and then was forgotten for decades, until mom found it and gave to us. It’s a double bed (!!) from the 1800s. So squeaky but oh so lovely!
image

Anyway, the last finishing touch was to add picture labels on the baskets in the cabinet, and I’m done with the room!
image

 

 

 

