One another aspect I want to focus and improve this year to a new level. My relationships.

I have many friends and some I really find especially dear to me. As a friend, I’m probably one of the not so good ones. I forget birthdays, I don’t stay in contact, not by cards, phone calls or even e-mails! Luckily (I hope) they know that even though I’m not in touch, I’ll always be there for them. And even though I remember nothing, I still love my friends ❤ And for my luck, every time I see someone, the talk continues as if we'd seen yesterday. That's a true friendship 🙂

However, I've become aware and ashamed how badly I've treated some of the most important people in my life. My family members. Not that I've been mean or anything like that, it's just the lack of time I've given them.

So I've decided to start to find the time for the dearest closest to me.

I'd like to go on a date without the kids with the hubbie. The changes for this are still quite limited but every time we have two adults (e.g. grandparents) around, I want to go on a date with him! Luckily the everyday relationship has not suffered from two little people demanding basically all my/our time and energy, but our relationship has come stronger. We do have few hours every evening to spend together after the kids have gone to sleep, but I want to have a date. With food (in a restaurant) and movie (in a theater) or something else, not at home.

The next person I'm going to focus on is my mom. She lives close to us and takes care of the little lady when we're at work, and we talk in phone almost daily, but still we don't see so often and I miss her. I want to take her for a coffee, shopping or just hang out, just the two of us. At least once a month is the goal.

And the third and last one for this year is my dad. He works in a different city and lives there too. Everytime he has more than a weekend free, he comes to see the kids, and of course mom. Last christmas we went to see a movie together, and I noticed how much I've missed him! I've always been daddys little girl and when I was a kid, we used to go bird watching and explore the nature, something I want to do with my kids too! But every time he's here for a longer time, I'd like to do something with him, just the two of us.

These three I'm going to treat better this year!

Posted from WordPress for Android

