Tags

,

Lately I’ve been doing just some quick cupcakes, I’ve been busy and not in the mood for creative baking. These cupcakes were just for the weekend coffee goods, I used a basic cupcake recipe nowadays burned in my brains. I’m not sure if I’ve already published it in form of some else cupcakes but here it comes:

086_1

BASIC CUPCAKE RECIPE (10 smallish cupcakes)

100 g butter

0,75 dl sugar

2 eggs

2 dl flour

2 tsp baking powder

(add wished flavor/texture here)

  1. Preheat the oven to 180 C
  2. Mix the butter (which is in room temperature) with the sugar until foamy
  3. Add eggs (also in room temperature) one at a time, mix well
  4. Add the flour through a shifter
  5. Add baking powder
  6. Add the wished flavor, for these muffins I used 75 g wiener nougat crush
  7. Fill in about half of the cups with the dough (I also added a piece of dark chocolate as a heart to the muffin)
  8. Bake for 15-20 min
  9. Let cool down well

75 g butter

100 g mascarpone

250 g powdered sugar

color/flavor

decorations

  1. Mix all the ingredients (which are in room temperature) well (I used lemon flavor for this frosting)
  2. Frost the muffins and decorate as you wish (I used wiener dougat crush and marianne candy)

091_1

 

