Tags

,

I had some strawberries that needed to be used and I wanted to do a cake. So I ended up with this a bit weird combination, but it was actually quite good! The recipe for the lemon cake is modified from the basic cake from Koristeelliset kakut (Cake decorating) issue 1.

leipo_kynsi 0713 001_1

LEMON TIRAMISU STRAWBERRY CAKE (small cake)

0,75 dl sugar

100 g butter

2 eggs

2 dl flour

2 tsp baking powder

lemon

  1. Preheat the oven to 190 C
  2. Mix the sugar and butter until foamy
  3. Add the eggs one at a time
  4. Add the flour and baking powder (through a shifter)
  5. Squeeze the lemon juice and grate the crust, add to the dough
  6. Bake for 30 min and let cool down
  7. Cut the cake in three sections

2 dl double cream

strawberries

2 gelatine leaves

lemon juice

soda

jam

  1. Soak the gelatines in cold water for 10 min
  2. Whip the cream
  3. Add the strawberries
  4. Melt the gelatines in few table spoonfuls of lemon juice and add to the whipped cream
  5. Add the top of the cake in the bottom of a cake tin (with removable edges) and moisturize with soda (I used strawberry kiwi flavored)
  6. Add the cream
  7. Add the middle of the cake and moisturize
  8. Add the jam (I used self made strawberry blueberry jam)
  9. Add the top of the cake and moisturize
  10. Let settle down in a fridge for few hours

2 dl double cream

200 g quark (tiramisu flavored)

  1. Whip the cream and add the quark in it, mix well
  2. Frost the cake and decorate as you wish

leipo_kynsi 0713 006_1

I actually was supposed to do two strawberry whipped cream layers but my strawberries were not so good anymore, so I needed to improvise a bit. So I used jam, and it was yum!

