Tags

,

Another fast manicure for the renovation nail protection. After the previous tape disaster, I wanted to try nail art tape again, this time successfully! I really liked this mani! I tried to go with random edges for the taping but ended up more or less about half of the nail.

leipo_kynsi 0713 100_1

The white OPI was drying so fast, it was actually hard to get it even! And my Sally Hansen quick dryer gives nasty bubbles 😦 AND on some nails the color from the tape smudged a bit. Even still I loved this manicure! I think it would have been close to perfect if I had used the yellow neon OPI for the pinkies!

leipo_kynsi 0713 092_1

IsaDora second nail (2 layers), OPI white base (3 layers), Sally Hansen Instadri, OPI riotously pink, OPI formidably orange, Essie let it shine, Orly Sec’n dry, nail art tape

 

Btw, I now have in intensive use this nourishing base coat from IsaDora, it dries quickly, works as its own too and makes nails quite hard. Cannot yet say much if it really nourishes or not (it actually does not promise anything else than a second nail), I’ll get back to that after I’ve used this long enough to see if anything is happening. I had to file my nails a bit shorter because of the renovation and moving, so I’m again growing my nails. I already was quite close to the desired length, but the condition of the tips of my nails was horrible so filing was needed anyway.

