Tags

,

We had our anniversary, we’ve been together for eight years. I asked what kind of cake my husband would want, he suggested cloudberries (his coworker gave us some) and chocolate (his favorite flavor). So that’s what I made. Though my idea for the cake was something different, this is what I ended up with.

cake_kynnet 010713 009_1

CHOCOLATE CLOUDBERRY CAKE (small cake)

100 g butter

0,5 dl sugar

2 dl flour

2 tbsp cocoa

2 tsp baking powder

  1. Preheat the oven to 170 C
  2. Mix the butter and sugar until foamy
  3. Add the dry ingredients (through a shifter)
  4. Bake the cake for 25 min
  5. Let cool down and cut in half (I wanted to make three sections but my smallest cake tin was in use)

2,5 dl chocolate double cream

200 g quark

2 gelatine leaves

3 tbsp cloudberry juice

cloudberries

  1. Whip the cream and add the quark
  2. Soak the gelatines in cold water for 10 min and melt in the cloudberry juice, add to the whipped cream
  3. Put the top of the cake at the bottom of a cake tin (moisturize if needed)
  4. Add the whipped cream and cloudberries on it, and put the bottom of the cake on it (moisturize if needed)
  5. Let settle down for few hours in the fridge

2 dl double cream

200 g chocolate (70 %)

  1. Heat the cream (don’t boil)
  2. Melt the chocolate and whip gently
  3. Let cool down
  4. Frost the cake with the ganache and add decorations

cake_kynnet 010713 004_1

Though the cake wasn’t how I planned (and I might have been a bit pissed because of it), it was good and my husband was happy, that’s the main thing ❤

