Tags

,

It has been again unusually hot in here so I haven’t been in the mood for baking. But for the weekend we needed something so I made a cake that didn’t need baking. Again one of the recipes that is burned in my brains, similar to the white chocolate lime cake I made earlier. I don’t add any sugar on this cake because the flavored quarks are quite sweet to my taste.

kakku 300613 004_1

RHUBARB STRAWBERRY CAKE (small cake)

100 g cookies (I used chocolate oatmeal cookies)

50 g butter

2 dl double cream

400 g quark (I used rhubarb strawberry flavored)

2  gelatine leaves

water

  1. Soak the gelatine leaves in cold water for 10 min
  2. Crush the cookies and mix them with the melted butter, make a crust at the bottom of a cake tin (with removable edges)
  3. Whip the cream and mix the quark in it
  4. Melt the gelatines in a small amount of water and add to the cream-quark mix
  5. Add on the crust and let settle down in a fridge for at least few hours
  6. Add decoration (I used lemon balm)

kakku 300613 003_1

