Tags

,

One evening I was watching tv and Nigellas cooking show was coming (and of course I was so hungry!). She made a chocolate peanut butter cheese cake and it looked so good, I decided I needed to do one too. While looking for the Nigellas cheese cake recipe I came across to this low carb recipe. I modified it according to what I had at home.

WP_000878

CHOCOLATE PEANUT BUTTER CHEESE CAKE (small cake)

100 g chocolate cookies

50 g butter

  1. Melt the butter and mix into crumbled cookies
  2. Make a cake crust on a cake tin (with removable edges)
  3. Store in a fridge

200 g mascarpone

3 eggs

3 egg yolk

1 dl sugar

150 g peanut butter

1 dl double cream

1 tsp vanilla sugar

  1. Preheat the oven to 170 C
  2. Mix all the ingredients and add on the cooled crust
  3. Bake for 40 min

1 dl double cream

50 g chocolate (70 %)

  1. Melt the chocolate in the cream
  2. Add carefully on top of the cake
  3. Bake for 10 min
  4. Let cool down well and put in a fridge over night

 

Not so pretty little cake but quite good!

