Tags

,

While grocery shopping my mom saw some rhubarbs (I’ve been dreaming on planting my own bush this summer) and wanted to buy some. So we made small pies. The recipe is from my mom, originally for apple pie but I replaced the apples with rhubarb. And since I didn’t have sour milk, I made a mixture from milk and quark.

WP_000834

RHUBARB PIES (5-6 small)

1,5 dl flour

1 tsp baking powder

2 tsp vanilla sugar

0,5 dl milk

0,5 dl quark

50 g butter

1 egg

2 dl rhubarb

sugar

  1. Preheat the oven to 200 C
  2. Mix all the ingredients, except rhubarb and sugar
  3. Make small crusts on a pie tin from the dough
  4. Chop the rhubarb into small pieces and add on the dough (leave the edges free)
  5. Sprinkle some sugar on the rhubarb
  6. Bake for 30 min
  7. Let cool down and decorate if you wish (I used whipped double cream with some vanilla sugar)

So good and fresh! Though a crust made from biscuits or oats might be even better, have to try later!

