Tags

,

It’s been so hot in here that I haven’t wanted to heat the oven. But we needed to have something good and fresh with the coffee, so I made a cake, the kind I used to make a lot in the past. So I have the recipe burned in my brain cells.

WP_000826

WHITE CHOCOLATE LIME CAKE (small cake)

100 g cookies (I used digestive)

75 g butter

2 dl double cream

400 g quark (I used white chocolate with lime flavored)

3 gelatine leafs

1 lime

fresh strawberries

  1. Crush the cookies and mix with melted butter, and make a crust on a cake tin (with removable edges)
  2. Whip the cream and add the quark, mix well
  3. Soak the gelatines for 10 min in cold water
  4. Squeeze the lime juice and melt the gelatine leafs in it, mix well into the whipped cream
  5. Pour the cream/quark mixture on the crust, make the top even and add fresh strawberries
  6. Let the cake settle down for few hours in the fridge

So good! I didn’t add any sugar since the flavored quark is quite sweet as itself and I wanted the cake be a bit sour. And fresh strawberries, yummy! I can’t wait for them getting a bit cheaper, or my own strawberries starting to produce some for us!

