Tags

,

I had to bake something for the people who came to help us moving during the weekend. Of course on the day mom was moving the kids slept late (they are our alarm, waking us usually around 7 am) so I had really limited time to bake (but had to bake!). So I decided to do cupcakes though our son suggested some cookies again. I thought people would prefer something small, so I made tiny chocolate muffins and frosted them with the leftover frosting from my previous cupcakes.

WP_000800

TINY CHOCOLATE CUPCAKES (about 25-30 cupcakes)

75 g butter

0,5 dl sugar

1 egg

1 dl flour

0,5 dl cocoa

1 tsp baking powder

2 tblsp milk

  1. Preheat the oven to 190 C
  2. Mix the butter and sugar until it’s foamy
  3. Add the egg and mix
  4. Add the flour and cocoa (through a shifter)
  5. Add baking powder
  6. Add milk
  7. Fill in the paper cups (1/2, I used those meant for chocolate sweets)
  8. Bake for 10 min
  9. Let cool down and add the frosting and other decorations (I used golden sugar pearls)

 

Finally my frosting practice is starting to give me results, I get out the picture of the frosting from my brains into the muffins. Yay! 🙂

