Tags

My mom saw the red velvet muffins (I hadn’t frosted them yet) I made for my friend and she was so mesmerized from them that I wanted to do a cake for her from the same recipe. I made a small cake (half of the recipe) and decorated it with a leftover butterfly (thoughtful) and added the first fondant flower I had made previously (need to improve the technique still). I recently bought a cake cutter and tested it for the first time for this. It’s perfect! Don’t know how I’ve survived without it before!

WP_000735

The cake actually tasted better to me than the muffins! It didn’t even need to be moisturized with anything. And most importantly, Mom liked it too ❤

Here’s also a pic from the flowers I got to my mom, I was so happy, they were so pretty! (I gave free hands to the florist, just said the prize range and that it had to have some pink.)

????????????????????????????)

