Tags

, ,

I wanted to make a small cake for a change, so I tried a cake recipe from Karpin Juhlaruokaa (low-carb cook book). I don’t know if I did something wrong but my cake didn’t really rise in the oven (maybe my oven temperature was wrong since in the book there’s no instructions for it…). But it was a nice small cake. I frosted and put between some chocolate ganache. The cake was quite nice, so nice that we actually ate it all in one day… ūüėÄ

WP_000714

LOW-CARB CHOCOLATE CAKE (small cake)

3 eggs

1 dl sweetener

1 dl almond flour

1 tablespoon coconut flour

1 teaspoon baking powder

little salt

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

  1. Preheat the oven to 200 C
  2. Mix the eggs and sweetener into foamy mixture
  3. Add all the dry ingredients carefully (don’t whip, turn the dough around)
  4. Add the vanilla extract
  5. Pour into cake tin and bake for 40 min

2 dl double cream

200 g chocolate (70 %)

  1. Prepare the ganache and let it cool down
  2. Cut the cake into half, put half of the ganache between (I frosted the edge first with leftover whipped double cream to keep the ganache inside the cake), and finally frost (and decorate) the cake
