Tags

, ,

Well, maybe these should be cupcakes since these have the frosting on them, but I’ll still name these as muffins. This was the first time I used this recipe for the muffins, and I got it from one of my low-carb cook books (Karpin keittokirja). These were perfect basic muffins, really good and looked nice!

WP_000684

LOW-CARB VANILLA MUFFINS (8 smallish muffins)

2 eggs

1/2 dl sweetener

1 dl almond flour

1/2 dl soy flour

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder

1/2 dl melted butter

  1. Preheat the oven to 220 C
  2. Whip the eggs and sweetener into a light foamy mixture
  3. Add the dry ingredients (through a shifter) and mix
  4. Add the melted butter
  5. Fill in the cups (I put 2/3) and bake for 10 min

For the frosting I did chocolate ganache. The first patch failed (it mysteriously got some water on it??), luckily I had some extra ingredients. On the top I put those royal icing flowers I had made earlier. Yummy!

