Tags

,

Ok, I’ve done these muffins before and I know they taste really good! For these I tried the frosting idea I had. Not a complete success but quite close. Still need to improve the idea, this “frosting” was too thick and not sweet enough, I couldn’t really pipe it so I just tapped it on the muffins. Would probably work between cake and marshmallow fondant. I will get back to this low-carb frosting!

WP_000643

LOW-CARB CHOCOLATE CHIP MUFFINS (10 small muffins)

3 eggs

1 tablespoon butter

5 tablespoon equivalent of sugar

0,6 dl peanut butter (100% without added sugar!)

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon vanilla

0,6 dl coconut flour

1/4 teaspoon baking powder

50 g chocolate (70 %)

  1. Preheat the oven to 200 C
  2. Mix the eggs, butter, sugar (I used Hermesetas Stevia), peanut butter, salt and vanilla (I used vanilla sugar)
  3. Mix the coconut flour and baking powder and add to the mix through a shifter
  4. Add the chopped chocolate
  5. Fill in the cups (my cups were way too large for these but I didn’t have anything else in my hands at the moment)
  6. Bake for 15 min
