Tags

,

I have a very weak spot for salty things like chips and cheeses. Thank god cheeses are ok to eat (where as chips are not)! I tried this recipe for cheese “cookies” and they were soooooo good! With these I can easily survive without chips! I’ve tried similar recipe before but it used almond flour instead of coconut flour, these had stronger cheese flavor so I think I’d prefer this recipe over the almond one.

WP_000641

CHEESE COOKIES (15 cookies)

4 eggs

60 g melted butter

60 g cheddar

4 tablespoons coconut flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

herbs

  1. Preheat the oven to 200 C
  2. Whip the eggs lightly and add the melted butter
  3. Mix the coconut flour and baking soda, and add through a shifter
  4. Grate the cheese and add to the dough
  5. Spoon smallish cookies on the baking tray and add herbs (I used roasted garlic & pepper and lime pepper spice mixes)
  6. Bake until the cookies are golden (5-10 min depending on the size of the cookies)
