Tags

,

Once again we needed to bake something to eat with the day coffee (I seriously need to stop this habit at some point if I wish to get back in shape after the two pregnancies!). I decided to try again the white chocolate cupcakes I made earlier, but cut down the amount of sugar since they were a bit too sweet for my taste. This time the white chocolate was caramelized and soooooo good!

I made only half of the normal amount of dough since I didn’t want to bake too many cupcakes. My son picked up the blue cups for these (Dr. Oetkers paper cups are really strong and good! I always buy new designs when I see them.) and I wanted to make the frosting and decorations really colorful. My husband picked up the green (I asked from him yellow or green without telling what I meant) and since I couldn’t decide what to put as decoration, I put all kinds of things 😀 For some reason the frosting just wouldn’t go like I’d wanted it to go, still need to practice this, a lot!

WP_000613

WHITE CHOCOLATE CUPCAKES (8 smallish cupcakes)

70 g butter (low salted)

1/2 dl sugar

1 egg

1/2 teaspoon vanilla sugar

1,5 dl flour

1 teaspoon baking powder

1 tablespoon milk

100 g white chocolate

  1. Preheat the oven to 175 C
  2. Mix the butter and sugar
  3. Add the egg and vanilla sugar
  4. Add the flour (through a shifter)
  5. Add the milk
  6. Chop the chocolate and add into the mix
  7. Fill in the cups (I put filled in 1/2)
  8. Bake for 20 min
  9. Let cool down

60 g butter (low salted)

4 dl powdered sugar

100 g cream cheese (I used lemon flavored)

  1. Mix all the ingredients
  2. Dye if you wish (I used Wiltons leaf green gel food color)
  3. Decorate
  4. Enjoy!
