Tags

,

About a week ago we had our anniversary (leather year) and I had promised to make cupcakes for our day. Because we were sick the whole Easter holidays, I baked these in the morning of our anniversary day. Well the muffin part was great but I didn’t want to do butter frosting so I used a ready vanilla frosting powder where you just add water. I was going to test this anyway at some point, totally not going to use this again. The frosting didn’t keep its shape well, though it tasted a bit better than butter frosting (like a vanilla sauce).

WP_000563

Finally I can publish some recipe too, since this is from my own little head 🙂

CHOCHOLATE HAZEL NUT CUPCAKES (12 cupcakes)

  • 125 g butter
  • 1 dl sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla sugar
  • 2 dl flour
  • 3 spoons cocoa
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 dl hazel nut powder
  1. take all the ingredients in room temperature and preheat the oven
  2. mix the butter and sugar
  3. add the eggs one at a time
  4. add the vanilla sugar
  5. mix the flour, cocoa and baking powder and add them to the dough (I used a sieve to prevent the cocoa from clumping)
  6. add the nut powder
  7. fill the muffin liners about 3/4 full
  8. bake in the oven (190 C for 15 min, the muffin should still be moist from the middle)
  9. let cool down
  10. add the frosting and decorations
